WHAT'S ON

Current Programme

2019 / 2020

Date

Title

Speaker

Tuesday 17th September 2019

Loyal Service or Political Agenda? - The Ramessesnakht Family and the Royal Court of the 20th Dynasty

James Parr,

BA with Hons, University of Liverpool and current MA student in Egyptology with the University of Manchester

Tuesday 15th October 2019

Crystal Skulls and Human Heads

Mark Olly,

Archaeologist & TV presenter for ITV and Sky

Tuesday 19th November 2019

Before Egypt, Pre-Dynastic Egypt

Dr Gina Criscenzo-Laycock,

Egyptologist and Curator of the Garstang Museum of Archaeology, Liverpool

Tuesday 10th December 2019

TBC

Christmas Party: Quiz, Music, Food and more!

Dr Jenny Cromwell,

Egyptologist - Manchester Metropolitan University

Tuesday 21st January 2020

Excavations at Roman Vindolanda

Dr Andrew Birley,

Archaeologist - Vindolanda Charitable Trust

Tuesday 18th February 2020

The Knights Templar

Dave Casserley,

Master Swordsman

Tuesday 17th March 2020

Ancient Egyptian Paddle Dolls and the Middle Kingdom

Megan Clark,

Egyptologist and PHD Candidate,

University of Liverpool

Tuesday 21st April 2020

Excavations at Cinder Hill, Holcombe Moor

Niel Coldrick,

Archaeologist - Director of Excavations HMHG

Tuesday 19th May 2020

Ancient Egyptian Language

Prof Mark Collier,

Egyptologist, University of Liverpool

Tuesday 16th June 2020

Excavations in Turkey (Title TBC)

Dr Alan Greaves,

Archaeologist, University of Liverpool

CONTACT US

FOLLOW US

WHO WE ARE

We meet at:

Bolton Library and Museum, Le Mans Crescent, Bolton, BL1 1SE

Bolton Archaeology and Egyptology Society are a local interest group that aims to generate enthusiasm in these fantastic subjects.

We meet once a month for lectures on a variety of topics.

Everyone is welcome!

© Copyright 2015. All Rights Reserved.